blastnomad.blogg.se

Handsome jack face cosplay
Handsome jack face cosplay




handsome jack face cosplay

I also add a plastic nipple for a baby bottle to the top. The best adhesive I’ve found to use for this prop is Gorilla Glue, with a layer of hot glue over it in some spots, such as where the bottle piece meets the nozzle, as it can be hard to get the syringe to balance in the proper position while it dries. There is actually no liquid in my syringe instead, I heavily weathered the bottle (with acrylic paint) and used a red LED glow stick to mimic ADAM’s red glow. The needle is simply a wooden dowel that I’ve painted silver. The rest of it is made of PVC pipe, a paint bottle, a red LED glow stick, Model Magic and EVA foam. I started with a vintage gas pump nozzle that I bought on eBay. This prop has given me a lot of grief over the years, and I’ll probably improve on it more in the future! Where it is right now is a pretty good place, though. Keep in mind that the charcoal looks a lot darker when it’s wet that it does when it dries, so don’t be afraid to go a little heavier with your shading! Here’s a picture from this past Dragon*Con, almost two years after I weathered it originally it’s held up pretty well! I wet the charcoal or crayon first so that it’s easier to achieve different shades. For all the dirt, I used black drawing charcoal and brown conte crayon (which is sort of like a more compressed charcoal that comes in more colors), and of course add a little fake blood. Little Sister was one of my first forays into weathering and distressing my cosplays, which is now my favorite part of the process! For starters, I made the apron out of an off-white fabric as opposed to pure white, so from the get-go it looked a little dirty. I don’t expect that I’ve stopped improving on it by any means, it’ll probably always be somewhat of a work in progress but currently, I’m very happy with how it looks! Would you kindly keep reading, to find out how I did it? I originally made it for Dragon*Con 2013, and over the past two years I’ve remade or at least revamped nearly every part of it. It’s also one of the ones that I’ve improved on the most. It was the first BioShock cosplay I made (I’ve made four now). And why wouldn’t it be? It’s pretty comfortable, I get the chance to represent my favorite video game, and walking around as a creepy little girl for the day is a nice change of pace. My Little Sister cosplay is probably the costume I’ve had for the longest amount of time, and it’s one of my favorites that I’ve made. Follow along below for a walkthrough of how she does it. We were so impressed with all she’s done with our games, we had to talk with Emma about how she created her Little Sister cosplay. We’re talking Tiny Tina, Handsome Jack, and Gaige costumes as well. It just so happens that Emma’s also a huge Borderlands superfan and cosplayer. An awesome armored Big Sister and a Splicer. She has done two other characters in the BioShock series. You should also know that Emma didn’t just stop at one character. But the character grew on me and eventually I embraced my fate!”

handsome jack face cosplay

“The first time I saw a Little Sister I didn't want to cosplay her because I felt like so many people had done it really well. What is it about BioShock that makes Emma Rubini dedicate years to perfect her Little Sister cosplay? Is it the amazing storyline? Maybe it’s the iconic characters? BioShock Cosplay Brings Little Sister To Life






Handsome jack face cosplay